out for blood

July 16, 2011

It seems like Jared and I must both get some kind of weird enjoyment out of abusing/wrestling/beating each other. We are masters of turning anything and everything into competitions. So of course when I jumped on the tube with him a few days ago, it took about 2.8 seconds for things to turn violent.

See, things started off nice and friendly, like a normal, happy, fun-loving couple…

But then SOMEONE (it may or may not have been me), took it to another level. And the battle began.

 

Queen of the Tube! 

 

Meg: Oh what, You want to get back on? Are you sure you can handle me??

Well. That was probably a dumb thing to say. Especially to a former wrestler and football player. Note to self: NEVER brag when I win, because all that does is destroy what little concern for my life he had, and from then on, expect NO MERCY.

I distinctly remember at this point asking, “WHY can’t we ever JUST RELAX!?”

Which was a ridiculous question considering I simultaneously had my arms around his neck in a death grip while bashing my knees into his ribs and trying to shove him towards the edge of the tube as hard as I could. 

Here I am thinking to myself that any second now he’ll start tiring out…riiiight.

Somehow  I managed to fight back for a few more seconds…

Until…

And just before he heaved me over the edge, no concern for my safety or well-being whatsoever, he laughed an evil laugh and said, “You’re just lucky we aren’t playing by prison rules!” Well at least I had that going for me…

My, my doesn’t someone look pleased with himself?

 When it was all said and done and I was still catching my breath and counting my brusies, he said “That was the most fun I’ve ever had on the lake!”

And I guess I’ll take that as a compliment. I think.

One Response to “out for blood”

  1. Cindy said

    Tear Drop lol

Leave a Reply

