What did the ghost say to the bumble bee?

November 1, 2010

BooBee! 

hahahahaha!

(I am so mature.)

Anyway, the baby enjoyed her first commercial holiday over the weekend!

I like this picture because you can see her 2 teeth. With which she still likes to bite me. And laugh in my face when I say “No!” and flick her mouth. 

So last week, when I realized there was just 3 days left until Halloween, I decided that rather than buy a baby costume, you know, the typical bee or monkey or baby devil, I wanted to try to make my own. (In other words, everything was pretty much sold out.) 

And since we are big Dancing With The Stars fans around here, I thought my daughter would make the perfect Mirror Ball Trophy!

Some tinfoil, super-glue, and a styrofoam ball later, and here’s what I came up with!

Pretty good right? In theory, it was perfect! 

However. Apparently having a huge, silver ball strapped to your stomach when you are 7 months old is TERRIFYING, ANNOYING, and PANIC-INDUCING. Not exactly the reaction I was hoping for.

Looking back on it, I should’ve realized that she, the fast and furious crawling one, might be slightly irritated with that huge ball lifting her torso off the ground so high that her hands couldn’t reach the floor, preventing her from crawling around. OH SHE WAS ANNOYED. 

And so began Operation Destroy Silver Ball (along with mom’s hopes of a cute halloween costume picture)! 

I’d say she was successful. 

Happy Halloween!

 

 

Leave a Reply

