It’s official…

October 1, 2010

She’s a crawler! She crawled just 1 day after turning 6 months old.

Which of course makes chasing the dog’s tail and shoving it into her mouth like a piece of corn-on-the-cob  so much easier.  

OH and did you know it’s virtually impossible to remove clumps of dog’s hair from a mobile baby’s mouth? If that’s not absolutely disgusting, I don’t know what is. 

Anyway, when JR left 3 weeks ago for a work trip, she was realllllly close to crawling. I knew that he would be disappointed if he missed out on watching her crawl for the first time, so since then I’ve been doing everything in my power to prevent her from crawling until he got back.

Even if that meant possibly, maybe, I might have pushed her over once, maybe twice, okay 5 times tops.

But it was worth it because as soon as he got home on Friday night, he got to be the one to coax her forward and we both cheered as she flailed and flopped and wobbled her way toward him. It certainly wasn’t graceful, but then when has my child every done anything gently or gracefully? Her style is much more “wrecking ball meets angry longhorn bull crossed with ravenous piranha.”

We only got to spend 2 days with him though, because on Sunday, baby and I packed up and headed to Minnesota to wait at my mom’s for our flight to Colorado! I can’t tell, but I think he is going to miss her…

 

 

Leave a Reply

