too cute for words

September 9, 2010

I think I’ll let this picture speak for itself. Besides, I can’t hear myself think (let alone come up with coherent thoughts) over the deafening screams coming out of this child today. Who knew there were 16,304 different uses for blood-curdling screams? Don’t believe me? Come on over, my daughter will be happy to showcase each one for you. But I’m not responsible for any ensuing hearing loss and/or psychosis.

Her screams convey a wide range of emotions and feelings.

Excited about this new toy I got? I think I’ll shriek at the top of my lungs for 30 seconds straight while slamming it into the floor!

Angry that mom would dare to set me down on the floor to play with my toys for awhile? “I’LL SHOW YOU, YOU DUMB LADY!”

Hungry? I better make sure mom can hear me…AND EVERYONE ELSE WITHIN A 50 MILE RADIUS!!!!

Sleepy? WHY SLEEP WHEN SHRIEEEEEKKKKKKIIIIINNNNGGGG is just so much more fun??

Dad’s home? WELCOME HOME DAD HOW WAS YOUR DAY AND YOU CAN FORGET ABOUT RELAXING TONIGHT!

Hopefully this is a short-lived phase. I hate writing in all capital letters and I don’t want to do it anymore. But the screaming baby makes me.  

Leave a Reply

