I have a confession to make

May 26, 2010

I left my daughter at a bank…

On purpose…

Under the care of a perfect stranger…

But I had a perfectly good reason for it. I was at the bank to register one of our vehicles but when it came time to pay the fee, they didn’t take a debit card (weird, right, that the bank didn’t accept a debit card). So I asked them where their cash machine was and she informed me that they did not have one but that the bank a block away did. (again, doesn’t it sound like a pretty lame banking operation?)

So rather than pack her up and lug her down the street, I thought it was a good idea to just leave her and quick run down and back. It sounded like a perfectly fine and time-saving idea to me.  Well I thought so  until I told Jared.

Me: I left the baby so I could sprint across to the cash machine.

J: Wait…you did WHAT?!

Me: I asked the girl working if I could leave the baby so I could get cash quick instead of trying to run down the street with her and (JARED CUTS ME OFF)

J: stop. that is the stupidest thing I ever heard.

The end.

Leave a Reply

