Reason # 3,203,304 why I love my husband

February 6, 2010

He is decisive.

Well, decisive slash impulsive. He is decisive slash impulsive and I love him for it.  A “normal” wife might go crazy with all his spur-of-the-moment ideas and purchases and plans and whatnot, but I never claimed to be normal. Combined with my laidback-ness and constant need to be entertained, we are a perfect fit.

It’s because of his decisiveness and impulsiveness that we decided one day that we wanted a boat, and 3 days later, what do you think was in the driveway?

It’s because of his decisiveness and impulsiveness that we decided one day that it might be kind of fun to play some paintball in the backyard when there was nothing else to do during frigid Wisconsin winters. And a couple months later, we ended up with a paintball course complete with 14-foot tower in part of a pasture behind our house:

It’s because of his decisiveness and impulsiveness that only 3 months after we met, he bought a ring, a couple plane tickets, and asked me to marry him on a beach far far away from Wisconsin.

But there has been times on occasion where his decisiveness has turned on me. And that is when my indecisiveness is standing in the way between him and his Double Whopper with Fries and Apple Pie at the Burger King drive-thru. Because even though I ALWAYS order the same thing, i must stare at the menu for months before finally and proudly announcing my choice, as if ordering 2 whopper juniors with cheese and a small sprite is a proclamation with importance equal to announcing the birth of a child.

AND IT DRIVES HIM CRAZY. Good thing I love the crazy.

Leave a Reply

